Together we are looking forward to a new YET INTERNATIONAL bowling season. We are happy that finally, after 1 1/2 seasons without tournaments, we can slowly start prepare ourselves for a full season, with hopefully 8 tournaments.

Dear players, coaches, parents, co-organizers,

First of all, we hope that you are all still in good health and, if not yet done, will be vaccinated soon.

It could be that some tournaments will be moved to 2022, this is not clear at the moment. We hope that the various tournament organisations will very soon be given the opportunity by both their national federation and their government to start planning their tournament, and that there will be more clarity.

Unfortunately, the 2019-2020 season finals could not take place after being postponed twice. However, we have had a fantastic trophy made for all the finalists which will be handed over in person if possible, at the 1st tournament of the 2021-2022 season, in this case Belgium. If this is not possible, the trophy will be sent to you. However, we would like to ask all finalists, if you have not done so yet, to pass on your address to us.

With the new season approaching, we would like to inform you of some changes in the Daily Board of YET INTERNATIONAL.
Mr. van der Heijden (Netherlands) has stepped down as Treasurer and Vice-President, we thank him for his years of service and wish him good luck with his tournament.
In the person of Mr. Dean Walker, we have found a new enthusiastic treasurer who is willing to take on this task. Who is Dean Walker? Dean is 45 years old, lives in England, has 2 sons (Thomas 19 and Alex 15) and has been an accountant for 20+ years. Dean is also an ETBF Level 2 (trained) Coach, does coaching for local club, and did coaching regional and Team England (2018+2019), we wish him every success. Dean is looking forward to helping the YET board in any way he can for the benefit of the youths and the sport.

Mrs. Monica Koudstaal will take on the role of Vice-President. Mrs. Sabrina Schroschk the mother of Sidney will support the board as general board member

For season 2021-2022 the tasks will be divided as follows:

President: Arny Goossens
Vice president: Monica Koudstaal
Secretary: Ole Kristensen
Treasurer: Dean Walker
Council member: Sabrina Schroschk

The new rules will soon be posted on the website, for now we wish you all good health and a very happy summer, and we hope to see you all soon at one of the tournaments.

With sporty greetings YET INTERNATIONAL,

Daily Board

Go back


yet more news

previous article
next article
© 2023 YET International